Lee Roy Reams won critical acclaim as Roger DeBris on Broadway and the First National Co. of Mel Brooks’ musical hit, The Producers (Carbnell Award and Washington DC’s prestigious Helen Hayes Award).

Columnist Liz Smith calls him “Broadway’s Darling” and the New York Times hails him as “Broadway’s song and dance man nonpareil” for his leading roles in David Merrick’s legendary  42nd Street (Tony and Drama Desk nominations), Lumiere in Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, Albin/ZaZa in La Cage Aux Folles, Cornelius Hackl in  Hello Dolly! & Henry Spofford in  Lorelei (both starring Carol Channing).  Duane Fox in Applause starring Lauren Bacall, Will Parker in Richard Rodgers’ revival of Oklahoma!, Bob Fosse’s Sweet Charity starring Gwen Verdon, and An Evening With Jerry Herman.  Favorite regional theater roles include Captain Hook in Peter Pan, Toddy in Victor/Victoria, Alfred P. Doolittle in My Fair Lady, and Phil Davis in White Christmas.

On Broadway, he directed Hello Dolly! (Tony Nomination/Best Revival) and An Evening With Jerry Herman.  He also directed Anything Goes starring Chita Rivera and productions of Hello Dolly! starring Madeleine Kahn, Joanne Worley, Michelle Lee, and in Paris, Nicole Crosille.  He is also the resident director of Theater Guild’s Theater at Sea whose stars include Patricia Neal, Gena Rowlands, Rosemary Harris, Leslie Uggams, Ed Asner, Cliff Robertson, Eli Wallach and Anne Jackson among others.

Favorite television appearances include: Jerry Herman at the Hollywood Bowl (PBS and Bravo), Showboat (PBS), In Performance at the White House (PBS), three Tony Awards Shows, Night of 100 Stars II, and The Tonight Show.

Concerts and Cabaret have taken him to the White House and around the world: Venice’s Teatro La Fenice, Brazil’s Manaus Opera House, The Istanbul Hilton, New York’s Carnegie Hall (New York Pops and Cincinnati Pops), New York’s Town Hall, Tennessee Williams Fine Arts Center (Key West Pops), London’s Palladium, Manhattan’s Firebird Cafe, and Rockefeller’s Center Rainbow & Stars (Bistro Award).

He’s had the honor of performing for four U.S. Presidents: Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George H. Bush and Bill Clinton.